High Sheriff Warwickshire
Slider 1 Slider 2

Diary

please see diary page for information

Select Year

2011201220142015201620172018

Select Month

JanuaryFebruaryMarchAprilMayJuneJulyAugustSeptemberOctoberNovemberDecember


Diary

Wed 13th December 2017 - Addington Fund
Addington Fund Advent Carol Service, St. Edmund's Church, Shipston-on-Stour

Mon 11th December 2017 - High Sheriff Carol Service
High Sheriff Carol Service, Holy Trinity Church, Stratford-upon-Avon

Thu 7th December 2017 - Arden House School
Official opening of Arden House School (previously River House School) for pupils with social, emotional and mental health issues

Sat 11th November 2017 - Bedworth Armistice Day
Parade and Service from the Civic Hall to the Cemetery where the service will be held

Thu 9th November 2017 - Warwickshire Police
160th Anniversary Celebrations at The Town Hall, Leamington Spa

Thu 2nd November 2017 - Warwickshire Fire & Rescue Services
Memorial Service at St. Mary's Church, Warwick to commemorate the tenth anniversary of the Atherstone-on-Stour fire in which four firefighters lost their lives. Followed by reception at Old Shire Hall

Wed 1st November 2017 - High Sheriff
High Sheriff AGM at Fishmongers' Hall, London

Sat 28th October 2017 - Warwick District Remembers
A Concert and Drum Head Service at the Royal Spa Centre to mark the 100th anniversary of The Battle of Passchendaele and the 35th anniversary of the Falklands

Tue 17th October 2017 - RDA
Riding for the Disabled Big Ride Cycle Challenge

Sun 15th October 2017 - High Sheriff of Worcestershire
The Shrievalty Service at Worcester Cathedral

Thu 12th October 2017 - Heart of England Community Foundation
Event - details to follow

Thu 12th October 2017 - The Heart of England Foundation
Foundation Live 2017, a celebration of social action across Coventry, Warwickshire and Solihull

Tue 10th October 2017 - Crimebeat
Crimebeat Annual Golf Day and Dinner at Stratford Golf Club

Mon 9th October 2017 - Crimebeat
Crimbeat Quarterly Meeting The Kenilworth Centre

Sun 8th October 2017 - High Sheriff West Midlands
High Sheriff West Midlands Regional Meeting, Norton Lindsey, Warwick

Sun 8th October 2017 - High Sheriff of Herefordshire
Shrievalty Service at Hereford Cathedral followed by tea in the Shire Hall

Thu 5th October 2017 - High Sheriff of West Midlands
Annual Justice Service in Birmingham Cathedral

Mon 2nd October 2017 - High Sheriff Legal Service
High Sheriff Legal Service at St. Mary's Collegiate Church, Warwick

Sun 1st October 2017 - Royal Leamington Spa Civic Service
The Mayor & Consort of Royal Leamington Spa Civic Service at All Saint's Church, Royal Leamington Spa

Sat 30th September 2017 - Sunny Side Up Charity
Engage Festival for Sunny Side Up Charity at Levi Fox Hall, King Edward VI School, Stratford

Fri 29th September 2017 - Stratford-on-Avon Hospital
Visit to Stratford Hospital, Arden St, Stratford to meet Jayne Blacklay, Director of Development

Fri 29th September 2017 - Warwickshire CAVA
Warwickshire Community & Voluntary Action 9th Annual General Meeting at Ettington Community Centre, Ettington, Stratford

Fri 22nd September 2017 - Safeline Charity
Meeting with Paula Jones at Safeline Charity, Warwick

Thu 21st September 2017 - King Edward VI School, Stratford
The Governors and Headmaster's invitation to Speech Day in the Levi Fox Hall, King Edward VI School and presentation of prizes

Sun 17th September 2017 - The Mayor of Alcester
The Mayor's Civic Service at St Nicholas Church, Alcester Click here for more

Sat 9th September 2017 - Shipston Home Nursing
Shipston Home Nursing Ball Click here for more

Fri 8th September 2017 - Stratford Samaritans Community Hub
Visit to the Community Hub in Stratford with Rachel Tyler Click here for more

Fri 8th September 2017 - The Fusiliers Museum (Warwick)
Visit to the Museum to include a brief on The Royal Warwickshire Regiment and its successors, The Royal Regiment of Fusiliers followed by a tour of the exhibits Click here for more

Tue 5th September 2017 - Warwick Poppies 2017
Launch of the "Warwick Poppies" at St. Mary's Church, Warwick to commemorate the centenary of the end of the First World War Click here for more

Mon 4th September 2017 - Citizenship Ceremony
New British Citizenship Ceremony in Shire Hall, Warwick Click here for more

Fri 1st September 2017 - The Warwick Court Leet
The Warwick Court Leet and Chief Burgesses of Warwick Bailiff's Annual Dinner in Warwick Click here for more

Tue 29th August 2017 - Shipston Fire Station
Visit to Shipston Fire Station with Mr Andy Hickmott, Chief Fire Officer for Warwickshire Click here for more

Mon 28th August 2017 - Swan Theatre
Meeting with Debbie Jagla, Business Development Director of The Swan Theatre, Stratford Click here for more

Fri 25th August 2017 - Safeline
Meeting with Neil Henderson of Safeline at their offices in Warwick Click here for more

Tue 1st August 2017 - Vectric Ltd
Celebrating Vectric Ltd receiving the "Queen's Awards for Enterprise: International Trade 2017" at their premises in Alcester Click here for more

Sun 30th July 2017 - Whitnash Civic Service
The Mayor of Warwick, Cllr Stephen Cross and his Mayoress, Cllr Christine Cross, Civic Service at St. Mary's Collegiate, Warwick Click here for more

Thu 20th July 2017 - Kineton Station
Kineton Station 75th Anniversary Regimental Dinner at Warwick Castle Click here for more

Tue 18th July 2017 - Scouts Association
Scouts Association visiting Scouts from the Caribbean, The Court House, Jury St, Warwick

Mon 17th July 2017 - Crimebeat
Crimebeat Quarterly meeting, The Kenilworth Centre Click here for more

Sat 15th July 2017 - Stratford Ambulance Association
Meeting with Ernie Coombes to discuss new premises to deliver training courses and store 2 ambulances Click here for more

Fri 14th July 2017 - High Sheriff of Herefordshire
Garden Party Click here for more

Thu 13th July 2017 - Fire Service Awards
Fire Service Awards at The Pump Rooms, Leamington Spa Click here for more

Fri 7th July 2017 - High Sheriff of Warwickshire
Summer Garden Party Click here for more

Thu 6th July 2017 - Warwickshire Association of Youth Clubs
Awards Evening, Leamington Spa Town Hall Click here for more

Fri 30th June 2017 - Richard Griffith-Jones
Leaving Presentation for Judge Richard Griffith-Jones at The Justice Centre, Leamington Spa Click here for more

Thu 29th June 2017 - High Sheriff of West Midlands
Summer Garden Party Click here for more

Thu 29th June 2017 - Crimebeat
Presentation of Street Aware Awards on behalf of Crimebeat at Etone College, Nuneaton Click here for more

Thu 22nd June 2017 - High Sheriff of Worcestershire
Drinks

Sat 17th June 2017 - Revd Patrick Taylor
Meeting Click here for more

Fri 16th June 2017 - Warwickshire Fire & Rescue Services
Signing of Armed Forces Covenant at Rugby Fire Station Click here for more

Thu 15th June 2017 - North Warwickshire Police Cadets
Speech and Inspection of North Warwickshire Police Cadets at Nuneaton Campus, North Warwickshire & Hinckley College Click here for more

Thu 15th June 2017 - North Warwickshire Police Cadets
Speak to and inspect the police cadets at Nuneaton Campus, North Warwickshire & Hinckley College, Nuneaton Click here for more

Thu 15th June 2017 - Charity meetings
Meetings with Hope 4 Centre in Rugby, Spoke CIO (Life Church Bedworth) in Ruby, Christians Against Poverty in Nuneaton, Tiffin Club Project in Coventry Cathedral Click here for more

Sat 10th June 2017 - Stratford Samaritans Community Hub
Meeting with High Sheriff Click here for more

Fri 9th June 2017 - High Sheriff of Gloucestershire
Garden Party Click here for more

Thu 8th June 2017 - General Election
General Election. The High Sheriff is the Returning Office for Stratford-upon-Avon Click here for more

Wed 7th June 2017 - Inner Temple
Dinner and Evensong at the Inner Temple Click here for more

Fri 2nd June 2017 - Warwickshire & Northamptonshire Air Ambulance
Meeting to discuss new campaign Click here for more

Fri 2nd June 2017 - Kissing it Better/Charity
Meeting to discuss awareness and fundraising Click here for more

Thu 1st June 2017 - Buckingham Palace Garden Party
Buckingham Palace Garden Party Click here for more

Mon 29th May 2017 - Shipston Wool Fair
Shipston Wool Fair Click here for more

Thu 25th May 2017 - The Old Bailey
Reception at The Old Bailey Click here for more

Wed 24th May 2017 - Warwick Town Council
Warwick Town Council Annual Meeting and Mayor Making, Warwick School Click here for more

Sun 21st May 2017 - Civic Service
Civic Service at Holy Trinity Church, Stratford-upon-Avon Click here for more

Fri 19th May 2017 - Crimebeat
Presentation of Crimebeat cheque to Richard Smith of Street Aware/Sevenco Click here for more

Thu 11th May 2017 - Fundraising lunch for the Royal Regiment of Fusiliers (Warwickshire) Museum
Fundraising lunch for the Royal Regiment of Fusiliers (Warwickshire) Museum Click here for more

Tue 9th May 2017 - Chief Constable’s Awards Ceremony
Chief Constable’s Awards Ceremony, The Royal Spa Centre, Leamington Spa Click here for more

Sun 7th May 2017 - Civic Service
Civic Service, St.Edmund's Church, Shipston-on-Stour Click here for more

Sun 30th April 2017 - Civic Mass
Civic Mass, St. Peter Apostle Church, Leamington Spa Click here for more

Thu 27th April 2017 - Swearing in Ceremony for Coventry & Warwickshire New Magistrates
Swearing in Ceremony for Coventry & Warwickshire New Magistrates Click here for more

Sun 23rd April 2017 - Shakespeare's Birthday
Shakespeare's Birthday Civic Reception in the Town Hall, Stratford followed by procession to the Holy Trinity Church for the Church Service Click here for more

Sat 22nd April 2017 - Shakespeare's Birthday
Shakespeare's Birthday Parade through Stratford followed by lunch at the Crowne Plaza Click here for more

Fri 21st April 2017 - Shakespeare's Birthday
Shakespeare's Birthday Celebratory Civic Reception to mark the start of Shakespeare's Birthday Celebrations, Town Hall, Stratford Click here for more

Thu 13th April 2017 - Inauguration Ceremony
Declaration of High Sheriff in Court No. 1 at the Shire Hall, Warwick Click here for more

Fri 7th April 2017 - Nuneaton and Bedworth Civic dinner
Nuneaton and Bedworth Civic dinner Click here for more

Thu 6th April 2017 - Herefordshire High Sheriff Inauguration – Shire Hall, Hereford
Herefordshire High Sheriff Inauguration – Shire Hall, Hereford Click here for more

Sun 2nd April 2017 - Gloucestershire High Sheriff Inauguration – Gloucester Cathedral
Gloucestershire High Sheriff Inauguration – Gloucester Cathedral Click here for more

Thu 30th March 2017 - Worcestershire High Sheriff Inauguration at Worcester Cathedral
Worcestershire High Sheriff Inauguration at Worcester Cathedral Click here for more

Mon 27th March 2017 - Connaught Opera at Kenilworth Castle Gatehouse
Connaught Opera at Kenilworth Castle Gatehouse Click here for more

Sat 25th March 2017 - County Civic Charity Band concert – wonderful award winning local Brass Band
County Civic Charity Band concert – wonderful award winning local Brass Band Click here for more

Fri 24th March 2017 - Citizenship ceremony with High Sheriff presiding
Citizenship ceremony with High Sheriff presiding Click here for more

Sun 19th March 2017 - County Civic service – All Saints, Chilvers Coton, Nuneaton
County Civic service – All Saints, Chilvers Coton, Nuneaton Click here for more

Sat 18th March 2017 - Atherstone Annual dinner for charity at Mancetter Memorial Hall
Atherstone Annual dinner for charity at Mancetter Memorial Hall Click here for more

Fri 17th March 2017 - Stratford District Council’s St Patrick’s Night dinner at Alcester Town Hall
Stratford District Council’s St Patrick’s Night dinner at Alcester Town Hall Click here for more

Thu 16th March 2017 - King Edwards School – Gala Concert
King Edwards School – Gala Concert Click here for more

Tue 14th March 2017 - Kenilworth Conservative Club – talk to members on the High Sheriff role
Kenilworth Conservative Club – talk to members on the High Sheriff role Click here for more

Sun 12th March 2017 - King Edwards School , Stratford – School Play
King Edwards School , Stratford – School Play Click here for more

Sat 11th March 2017 - British Asian Business Association – charity fundraising dinner in Town Hall, Leamington Spa organised by leading Asian businesses
British Asian Business Association – charity fundraising dinner in Town Hall, Leamington Spa organised by leading Asian businesses Click here for more

Fri 10th March 2017 - Warwick District Council Charity dinner
Warwick District Council Charity dinner Click here for more

Wed 8th March 2017 - Warwickshire County Gang show – stunning musical extravaganza by Scouts and Cubs at Spa Centre Leamington
Warwickshire County Gang show – stunning musical extravaganza by Scouts and Cubs at Spa Centre Leamington Click here for more

Sun 5th March 2017 - Wolverhampton Legal service for the High Sheriff of the West Midlands – St Peters Church
Wolverhampton Legal service for the High Sheriff of the West Midlands – St Peters Church Click here for more

Sun 5th March 2017 - Shropshire Legal service for High Sheriff of Shropshire at St Mary of the Virgin Shrewsbury
Shropshire Legal service for High Sheriff of Shropshire at St Mary of the Virgin Shrewsbury Click here for more

Fri 3rd March 2017 - Warwickshire Fusiliers – dinner for current and serving officers at the Royal Signals Mess
Warwickshire Fusiliers – dinner for current and serving officers at the Royal Signals Mess Click here for more

Thu 2nd March 2017 - Civic dinner at the Judges House, Warwick
Civic dinner at the Judges House, Warwick Click here for more

Tue 28th February 2017 - Atherstone Ball Game – 800 year old tradition in the main streets of this charming old town
Atherstone Ball Game – 800 year old tradition in the main streets of this charming old town Click here for more

Fri 17th February 2017 - Warwick District Council charity Quiz
Warwick District Council charity Quiz Click here for more

Sat 4th February 2017 - Leamington Town Council Civic dinner
Leamington Town Council Civic dinner Click here for more

Thu 26th January 2017 - Police cadets visit
Police cadets visit Click here for more

Fri 20th January 2017 - Police outing – on patrol till midnight
Police outing – on patrol till midnight Click here for more

Thu 19th January 2017 - High Sheriff fundraiser for Warwicksire Young Carers and Guideposts at Leamington Tennis Court Club
High Sheriff fundraiser for Warwicksire Young Carers and Guideposts at Leamington Tennis Court Club Click here for more

Wed 18th January 2017 - Warwick University Degree Ceremony
Warwick University Degree Ceremony Click here for more

Wed 18th January 2017 - Nuneaton Youth Club – talking to young carers
Nuneaton Youth Club – talking to young carers Click here for more

Sat 14th January 2017 - Plough Saturday Service for Warwickshire’s Agricultural Community
Plough Saturday Service for Warwickshire’s Agricultural Community Click here for more